Charlie Thorpe
Non-Emergency Fire/Rescue:
Copyright: City Of Sloan, 2009-2017
Website Design: Coil Web Design
City Office:
428 Evans
Sloan IA, 51055
Phone: 428-3348
   Fax: 428-4323

Text SLOANIA to 84483 to receive alerts from City Of Sloan.
Don't have text messaging? Sign up for email alerts:
Add'l Police Info
The City Council consists of five (5) City Council members elected at large for staggered terms of four (4) years.

Mayor is elected for a term of four (4) years.
City Government
Sloan has a Mayor/Council form of government.

                                 City Council members

Jeff Redmond                                  Term expires 2019
       Darrel Iverson                                  Term expires 2021
       Scott Brekke                                    Term expires 2019
       Sandy Thorpe                                  Term expires 2019
      Randy Bartels                                   Term expires 2021


Charlie Thorpe                                 Term expires 2019